CODE IS EVERYWHERE BUT IT’S AT HOME HERE.

CAMPUS

We are located in an old refurbished historical machine manufacture. Feel free to get a seat in our cluster equipped with 150 iMac stations, play some games in the gaming area, grab yourself your peer and discuss your thoughts in a group working area or just relax a little from your last coding session.

IT'S IN THE MAKING AND WE PROMISE IT'S GOING TO BE AWESOME!

 

This is our spaceship: an old machine factory that is currently being refurbished.

We'll start with 150 iMac working stations.

There will be community areas, gaming zones and resting areas, too!

We will continue refurbishing other parts to have a final space for 600 working stations.

We removed all walls to build open clusters.

Our spaceship is only 5 min away from the Bildungscampus.

WE ARE PART OF THE BILDUNGSCAMPUS

42 Heilbronn is part of the nearby Bildungscampus which currently educates over 8.000 students through 7 modern educational institutions. You can profit from the infrastructure (Mensa, Library) and get to know other students.

 

 

 

 

THE BEAUTIFUL HEILBRONN

Surrounded by beautiful vineyards, Heilbronn lies in the heart of the southern German state of Baden-Wuerttemberg. It’s been ranked one of the most promising regions of the country and is home to several tech companies and large businesses. With its great infrastructure, dreamy landscape and cultural history, the city is the perfect place to learn and live.

MEET THE TEAM

Meet the dedicated staff that is passionate about working (behind) the scenes to make the Coding School work.

Thomas Bornheim

CEO


42 is a movement. As the CEO of 42 Heilbronn, I am excited to focus on everything our students need to be successful.

I have experienced powerful moments of collaboration and learning during my career in big tech - and I hope to create a platform, where we can offer mindful people of all backgrounds a space to grow.

Sophie Heinz

Head of Communications


Most of the time I show the world “behind the scenes” behind my phone, behind my mac, behind the channels. I worked in several educational institutions and 42 Heilbronn is the most exciting school in Germany. I am happy that I can spread the word about it!

Micha Messerschmidt

Student Experience Manager


Some call me the captain of our admission platform. No matter what question you have, I am trying to offer support to applicants in every stage of the admission process. I knows your questions and concerns as I have already attended the 42 Piscine!

Juan Casian

Head of Learning


As the Head of Learning at 42 Heilbronn my main goal is to give our students the tools to empower them to grow and learn in their most optimal way. I know the system by heart since I studied at 42, so I am excited to improve it and build a challenging but safe learning environment.

Pascal Rüger

Head of IT


I joined 42 Heilbronn to build up a strong network and all IT support our students need to successfully complete their studies.

Debbie Gunkel

Event Manager

Supporting the development of 42 Heilbronn is an awesome challenge. The 42 network is a unique educational platform, with many locations around the world. I am looking forward to bringing 42 Heilbronn together with different groups of people at the upcoming events. Let’s achieve great things together!

Moritz Carthaus

Head of Administration

I am responsible for administrative topics (e.g. finance, processes, organisation, HR) with which I intend to do my best to contribute to excellent learning and development opportunities.

The topic "learning and development" plays a significant role in my life and I am driven to see young people evolving constantly. I am really looking forward to accompaning and observing this process as often as possible.

SUPPORTED BY DIETER SCHWARZ STIFTUNG

The Dieter Schwarz Foundation ranks among the large German foundations; it becomes active where government bodies are not, or not sufficiently, able to meet the needs of the economy and society. „Promote education, share knowledge, venture future“ is the guiding principle of the Foundation, which supports whit its commitment today what makes tomorrow’s society strong: a wide range of educational opportunities targeting people at different stages of their lives. The Dieter Schwarz Foundation supports the founding of 42 Heilbronn by providing the financial means and infrastructure to equip the facilities.

"To strengthen our society and economy of tomorrow, we need courageous concepts and extraordinary innovations."

Prof. Reinhold Geilsdörfer
Managing Director of Dieter Schwarz Foundation

Start your coding career with 42 Heilbronn

MORE ABOUT 42 HEILBRONN

CODE IST ÜBERALL. ABER HIER IST ER ZUHAUSE.

CAMPUS

Unser Standort befindet sich in einer frisch sanierten historischen Maschinenfabrik. Schnapp‘ dir einfach einen Platz an einer unseren 150 iMac-Arbeitsstationen, zock‘ ein paar Spiele in unserer Gaming-Area, hol‘ dir ein paar Kommiliton*innen in den Gruppenarbeitsbereich, um Gedanken auszutauschen oder entspann‘ dich einfach nach deiner letzten Coding-Session.

ES IST IM ENTSTEHEN UND WIR VERSPRECHEN: ES WIRD SUPER!

 

Dies ist unser Spaceship: Eine alte Maschinenfabrik, die derzeit renoviert wird.

Wir beginnen mit 150 iMac-Arbeitsplätzen.

Es wird auch Gemeinschaftsbereiche, Gaming- und Ruhezonen geben!

Wir renovieren weiter, um Platz für insgesamt 600 Arbeitsstationen zu schaffen.

Wir haben alle Wände entfernt, um offene Cluster zu bilden.

Unser Spaceship ist nur 5 Minuten vom Bildungscampus entfernt.

WIR SIND TEIL DES BILDUNGSCAMPUS

42 Heilbronn ist Teil des nahe gelegenen Bildungscampus, auf dem derzeit über 8.000 Studierende an 7 modernen Bildungseinrichtungen eingeschrieben sind. So profitierst du automatisch von der bereits existierenden Infrastruktur (Mensa, Bibliothek) und lernst viele andere Studierende kennen.

 

 

 

 

DAS SCHÖNE HEILBRONN

Umgeben von wunderschönen Weinbergen liegt Heilbronn im Herzen von Baden-Württemberg. Die Stadt wurde zu einer der vielversprechendsten Regionen des Landes gekürt und viele Tech-Firmen und Großkonzerne haben hier ihren Sitz. Dank der umfassenden Infrastruktur, der idyllischen Landschaft und der Kultur ist Heilbronn somit ein perfekter Ort zum Lernen und leben.

LERN’ DAS TEAM KENNEN

Lerne das Team kennen, das tagtäglich leidenschaftlich daran arbeitet, dass die neue Art des Lernens bei 42 Heilbronn immer weiter voranschreitet.

Thomas Bornheim

CEO


42 ist eine Bewegung. Als CEO von 42 Heilbronn freue ich mich darauf, den Studierenden alles zu bieten, damit sie erfolgreich sein können.

Ich habe in meiner Karriere eindrucksvolle Momente der Zusammenarbeit und des Lernens erlebt und hoffe hier eine Plattform zu schaffen, die klugen Menschen verschiedenster Hintergründe den Raum gibt, zu wachsen.

Sophie Heinz

Head of Communications


Meist zeige ich der Welt “Behind the Scenes”-Momente – das, was hinter meinem Handy, hinter meinem Mac und hinter den Kanälen passiert. Ich habe bereits in mehreren Bildungsinstitutionen gearbeitet und bin sicher: 42 Heilbronn ist die spannendste Schule in Deutschland. Ich freue mich darauf, sie der Welt vorzustellen!

Micha Messerschmidt

Admission Manager


Manche nennen mich „Captain der Bewerbungsplattform“, denn bei allen Fragen stehe ich parat und versuche die Bewerber*innen in jeder Phase des Prozesses bestmöglich zu unterstützen. Ich kenne eure Fragen und Bedenken, da ich selbst an einer 42 Piscine teilgenommen habe!

Juan Casian

Head of Learning


Als Head of Learning bei 42 Heilbronn ist es mein erklärtes Ziel, unseren Studierenden die Werkzeuge und Fähigkeiten mit zu geben, um immer weiter zu wachsen und auf ihre ganz persönliche Art und Weise zu lernen. Ich habe selbst im 42 Netzwerk studiert und kann es kaum erwarten, das Konzept weiterzuentwickeln und ein herausforderndes und sicheres Lernumfeld aufzubauen.

Pascal Rüger

Head of IT


Ich kam zu 42 Heilbronn, um ein starkes Netzwerk und die gesamte IT-Unterstützung aufzubauen, die unsere Studierenden für einen erfolgreichen Studienabschluss brauchen.

Debbie Gunkel

Event Manager

Für mich ist der Aufbau der 42 Heilbronn eine spannende Herausforderung. Das 42 Netzwerk ist eine einzigartige Bildungsplattform, mit vielen Standorten auf der Welt. Ich freue mich die 42 Heilbronn mit verschiedensten Personengruppen auf den kommenden Events zusammen zu bringen. Lasst uns gemeinsam großes erreichen!

Moritz Carthaus

Head of Administration

Ich bin für administrative Themen (u.a. Finanzen, Prozesse, Orga, Personal) verantwortlich und werde mein Bestes geben, hiermit zu optimalen Lern- und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten beizutragen.

Das Thema "Lernen und Weiterbildung" genießt in meinem Leben einen hohen Stellenwert und es treibt mich an zu sehen wenn junge Menschen große Schritte nach vorne machen. Ich freue mich dies hier bei der 42 intensiv zu begleiten und hoffentlich häufig beobachten zu können.

UNTERSTÜTZT VON DER DIETER SCHWARZ STIFTUNG

Die Dieter Schwarz Stiftung gehört zu den großen Stiftungen in Deutschland und wird dort tätig, wo Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft Anforderungen stellen, die staatliche Organe nicht oder nicht ausreichend erfüllen können. „Bildung fördern, Wissen teilen, Zukunft wagen“, ist das Credo der Stiftung, die mit ihrem Engagement heute das fördert, was die Gesellschaft von morgen stark macht: Ein breites Spektrum an Bildungsangeboten für Menschen in verschiedenen Lebensphasen. Die Dieter Schwarz Stiftung unterstützt die Gründung von 42 Heilbronn durch die Bereitstellung finanzieller Mittel und einer Infrastruktur, um den Standort auszustatten.

"Um unsere Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft von morgen zu stärken, brauchen wir mutige Konzepte und außergewöhnliche Innovationen."

Prof. Reinhold Geilsdörfer
Geschäftsführer der Dieter Schwarz Stiftung

MEHR ÜBER 42 HEILBRONN